Leave a comment

Student Designer Awards Judging 2018

Now in its 11th year, the Caesarstone Student Designer Competition has welcomed in some of the best and most dynamic design entries since its inception. This year’s brief was compiled by Architect Jonathan Anstey and was set around the theme of transformation. Students were encouraged to design a structure that could transform its function from one physical state to another, and highlighted the necessity of being resilient and innovative in our current environment.

After much deliberation, this year’s winners are:
– FIRST PLACE: Dean Smuts, Tshwane University
– FIRST RUNNER-UP: Ruby Fisch, Design Time School of Interior Design
– SECOND RUNNER-UP: Nicole Anderson, BHC Design School

The winner has won a all expenses paid trip to the international design fair of their choice, to the value of R100 000 for them and their lecturer! Runners-up receive cash prizes to the value of R20 000 and this year there was also a presentation award of R7 500.

VISIT to read about the top 9 finalists and VISIT to get a quote on your very own Caesarstone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *